Hawaii Alaska Florida New Hampshire Michigan Vermont Maine Rhode Island New York Pennsylvania Washington, D.C. California

Click a State for More Information

The National Electric Cooperative Statewide Editors Association (SEA) supports electric cooperative statewide consumer publications and the people who produce them through training and education activities. For information about a specific state’s magazine, click on the state in the map or go to the drop down menu above.

Welcome to the Statewide Editors Association

There are 32 statewide magazines, which are delivered monthly to more than 12 million Americans served by cooperatives based in 41 states. Combined, statewide magazines are the third largest consumer publication in the United States.

SEA was formed on Aug. 7, 1963, as the National Electric Cooperative Editorial Association; the current name was adopted on Aug. 20, 1995. Predecessor organizations included the National Rural Electric Cooperative Press Association (April 22, 1947, to July 8, 1958) and the Rural Electric Consumer Publications Cooperative (July 8, 1958, to Aug. 7, 1963).